Villa Wyman

Bienvenue - Welcome

The land of Wyman United Church is subdivided into two properties - the one on which the church building stands, and one which includes the two parking areas to the west and south-west.  The south-west area also includes an area of trees.

The dream of Villa Wyman is to purchase this land from Wyman United Church in order to build affordable, bilingual assisted living for seniors from our area.  

At this time there is no such residence in Hudson, and our seniors who need moderate care are forced to leave the community and go to places such as Vaudreuil or Hawkesbury, severing their community ties. This is a very sad situation.  

Villa Wyman cannot respond to every need, but the hope is to provide approximately 24 units with meals and other assistance.  The architect has indicated that he expects that most of the building can be built on the area that is currently asphalt, though sketches of building placement and more will be forthcoming in the next several weeks.  The hope is to be able to retain and to properly maintain a treed area.

Villa Wyman will make every effort to respond to the needs of potential residents, as well as to minimize any negative impact upon the neighbours and the peaceful Hudson setting.

If you might be interested in being a resident, we invite you to fill in the attached form.  

You may visit the website at www.villawyman.ca 

Subscribe to

Villa Wyman

Bienvenue - Welcome

Le terrain de l’église Unie Wyman Memorial est subdivisé en deux - celle sur laquelle se trouve l'édifice de l'église, et une qui comprend les deux aires de stationnement à l'ouest et au sud-ouest. La zone sud-ouest comprend également une portion boisée.

Le rêve de Villa Wyman est d'acheter ce dernier terrain de l’église afin de construire une résidence bilingue et abordable avec des services pour les aînés de notre région.

En ce moment, il n'y a pas de résidence à Hudson et nos aînés qui ont besoin de soins sont obligé de quitter la communauté et d'aller à des endroits tels que Vaudreuil ou Hawkesbury, en coupant leurs liens communautaires. C'est une situation très triste.

Villa Wyman ne peut répondre à tous les besoins, mais l'espoir est de fournir environ 24 unités avec des repas et d’autres assistances. L'architecte a indiqué qu'il s'attendait à ce que la plupart du bâtiment puisse être construits sur la partie actuellement en asphalte, bien que des croquis du placement du bâtiment et d'autres croquis seront disponibles seulement dans les prochaines semaines. L'espoir est de conserver et de maintenir correctement une aire boisée.

Villa Wyman fera tout son possible pour répondre aux besoins des résidents potentiels, et pour minimiser tout impact négatif sur les voisins et le caractère paisible de Hudson.

Si vous êtes intéressé à devenir résident, nous vous invitons à remplir le formulaire ci-joint.

Vous pouvez visiter le site Web à www.villawyman.ca 

S'abonner à